Share this page


Select Committees

In December 2020, Trust Council approved an external review of Islands Trust’s governance and management.

Terms of Reference for the Select Committee on Governance and Management Review

Trust Council received this report which contains the Terms of Reference and recommendation on page 153, which Council adopted on December 3, 2020.

2021 Meeting Schedule

All meetings will be held electronically.  Details on how to join the meeting and/or view live stream in real time will be posted below and to the calendar tool.

Electronic Meeting Information

April 19, 2021 

Phone-in to attend and/or listen to the meeting
Toll Free: 833-955-1088  or 833-958-1164 
Webinar ID: 632 4517 2605

Join the meeting via Zoom:

Watch live stream in real time: 

Meeting Agendas

Meeting agendas will be posted below and to the calendar tool five (5) days prior to the meeting date.

Meeting Minutes

Minutes will be posted as adopted.

Video on Demand

Video on Demand will be posted within 2-3 days of the meeting's conclusion.

Committee Members

  • Lee Middleton, Chair, Saturna Island Trustee
  • Kees Langereis, Vice-Chair, Gabriola Island Trustee
  • Paul Brent, Saturna Island Trustee
  • David Critchley, Denman Island Trustee
  • Michael Kaile, Bowen Island Municipal Trustee
  • Peter Luckham, Executive Committee Representative, Thetis Island Trustee
  • Ben McConchie, North Pender Island Trustee
  • Deb Morrison, North Pender Island Trustee
  • Steve Wright, South Pender Island Trustee


In September 2015 Trust Council convened a Select Committee to review the location of the Victoria office.  At its March 2017 Trust Council meeting, Trust Council resolutions TC-2017-005 and TC-2017-006 were adopted concluding the work of the Select Committee to review the Victoria Office location.

Terms of Reference for the Select Committee to Review the Victoria Office Location

Meeting Schedule

Meeting Agendas

Meeting Minutes

Committee Members

  • Paul Brent
  • Clare Frater
  • Peter Grove
  • Robert Kojima
  • Bruce McConchie
  • Susan Morrison
  • Alison Morse
  • Dan Rogers
Page last updated: 19/04/21
© Islands Trust. All Rights Reserved.