Share this page


Contact Trustees

  • You are here: 
  • Home > 
  • Connect > 
  • Contact Trustees

Every four years, electors in the Islands Trust Area elect 26 trustees to uphold the mandate to preserve and protect this special part of the world. Two local trustees represent each of 12 local trust areas and two municipal trustees represent Bowen Island Municipality.

Each local trustee sits on a local trust committee responsible for land use planning and regulation in its local trust area and all trustees sit on the Islands Trust Council.

To correspond with local trust committee, please click the contact icon below and select the local trust committee from the drop-down box. You can also email or phone individual trustees using the contact information in each section below.

Contact _islands _trust

 Bowen Island Trustees

Alison MorseBowen Island Municipal Trustee604-947-9875
Sue Ellen FastBowen Island Municipal Trustee604-833-2418

Denman Island Local Trust Committee

Laura BusheikinDenman Island Trustee250-218-3216
David CritchleyDenman Island Trustee250-335-3244
Susan MorrisonChair250-333-8589

Gabriola Island Local Trust Committee

Melanie MamoserGabriola Island Trustee250-247-2008
Heather O’SullivanGabriola Island Trustee250-247-9574
Laura BusheikinChair250-218-3216

Galiano Island Local Trust Committee

Sandy PottleGaliano Island Trustee250-539-2343
George HarrisGaliano Island Trustee250-539-9987
Laura BusheikinChair250-218-3216

Gambier Island  Local Trust Committee

Kate-Louise StamfordGambier Island Trustee604-886-4752
Dan RogersGambier Island Trustee604-220-1500
Susan MorrisonChair250-333-8589

Hornby Island Local Trust Committee

Alex AllenHornby Island Trustee250-335-1129
Tony LawHornby Island Trustee250-335-1155
Laura BusheikinChair250-218-3216

Lasqueti Island Local Trust Committee

Susan MorrisonLasqueti Island Trustee250-333-8589
Timothy PetersonLasqueti Island Trustee250-607-7094
Laura BusheikinChair250-218-3216

Mayne Island Local Trust Committee

Jeanine DoddsMayne Island Trustee250-539-2411
Brian CrumblehulmeMayne Island Trustee250-539-3027
George GramsChair250-537-5439

North Pender Island Local Trust Committee

Dianne BarberNorth Pender Trustee250-629-3925
Derek MasselinkNorth Pender Island Trustee250-588-9009
George GramsChair250-537-5439

Salt Spring Island Local Trust Committee

Peter GroveSalt Spring Island Trustee250-537-1117
George GramsSalt Spring Island Trustee250-537-5439
Peter LuckhamChair250-210-2553

Saturna Island Local Trust Committee

Paul BrentSaturna Island Trustee250-539-5454
Lee MiddletonSaturna Island Trustee250-539-3274
George GramsChair250-537-5439

South Pender Island Local Trust Committee

Wendy ScholefieldSouth Pender Island Trustee250-629-3681
Bruce McConchieSouth Pender Island Trustee250-629-6515
Peter LuckhamChair250-210-2553

Thetis Island Local Trust Committee

Peter LuckhamThetis Island Trustee250-210-2553
Ken HunterThetis Island Trustee250-246-9909
Susan MorrisonChair250-333-8589

Top of Page


Page last updated: 05/01/18
© Islands Trust. All Rights Reserved.