Contact Trustees

Every four years, electors in the Islands Trust Area elect 26 trustees to uphold the mandate to preserve and protect this special part of the world. Two local trustees represent each of the 12 local trust areas, and two municipal trustees represent Bowen Island Municipality.

Each local trustee sits on a local trust committee responsible for land use planning and regulation in its local trust area, and all trustees sit on the Islands Trust Council.

The Islands Trust Conservancy Board consists of two elected trustees from Trust Council, one trustee from Trust Council’s Executive Committee, and up to three members of the public appointed by the Minister of Municipal Affairs. Appointed members serve terms of between one and three years.

Bowen Island Trustees

Sue Ellen Fast

Bowen Island Municipal Trustee

E: sfast@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-604-833-2418

 

Michael Kaile

Bowen Island municipal Trustee

E: mkaile@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-604-765-3052

Denman Island Local Trust Committee

Laura Busheikin

Denman Island Trustee

E: lbusheikin@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-250-218-3216

 

David Critchley

Denman Island Trustee

E: dcritchley@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-250-218-3214

 

Sue Ellen Fast

Chair

E: sfast@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-778-867-8390

Gabriola Island Local Trust Committee

Scott Colbourne

Gabriola Island Trustee

E: scolbourne@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-778-679-1110

 

Kees Langereis

Gabriola Island Trustee

E: klangereis@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-250-247-8281

 

Dan Rogers

Chair

E: drogers@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-604-220-1500

 

Galiano Island Local Trust Committee

Tahirih Rockafella

Galiano Island Trustee

E: trockafella@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-250-539-3767

 

Jane Wolverton

Galiano Island Trustee

E: jwolverton@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-250-539-2427

 

Dan Rogers

Chair

E: drogers@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-604-220-1500

 

Gambier Island Local Trust Committee

Kate-Louise Stamford

Gambier Island Trustee

E: kstamford@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-604-886-4752

 

Dan Rogers

Gambier Island Trustee

E: drogers@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-604-220-1500

 

Sue Ellen Fast

Chair

E: sfast@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-778-867-8390

Hornby Island Local Trust Committee

Alex Allen

Hornby Island Trustee

E: aallen@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-250-335-1129

 

Grant Scott

Hornby Island Trustee

E: gscott@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-250-218-2323

 

Sue Ellen Fast

Chair

E: sfast@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-778-867-8390

Lasqueti Island Local Trust Committee

Peter Johnston

Lasqueti Island Trustee

E: pjohnston@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-250-333-8785

 

Timothy Peterson

Lasqueti Island Trustee

E: tpeterson@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-250-607-7094

 

Peter Luckham

Chair

E: pluckham@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-250-210-2553

Mayne Island Local Trust Committee

Jeanine Dodds

Mayne Island Trustee

E: jdodds@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-250-539-2411

 

David Maude

Mayne Island Trustee

E: dmaude@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-250-483-4755

 

Dan Rogers

Chair

E: drogers@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-604-220-1500

North Pender Island Local Trust Committee

Benjamin McConchie

North Pender Trustee

E: bemcconchie@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-250-885-5534

 

Deb Morrison

North Pender Island Trustee

E: dmorrison@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-250-539-8200

 

Laura Patrick

Chair

E: lpatrick@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-250-537-6822

Salt Spring Island Local Trust Committee

Peter Grove

Salt Spring Island Trustee

E: pgrove@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-250-537-1117

 

Laura Patrick

Salt Spring Island Trustee

E: lpatrick@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-250-537-6822

 

Peter Luckham

Chair

E: pluckham@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-250-210-2553

Saturna Island Local Trust Committee

Paul Brent

Saturna Island Trustee

E: pbrent@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-250-539-5454

 

Lee Middleton

Saturna Island Trustee

E: lmiddleton@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-250-539-5583

 

Laura Patrick

Chair

E: lpatrick@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-250-537-6822

South Pender Island Local Trust Committee

Cameron Thorn

South Pender Island Trustee

E: cthorn@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-604-317-8174

 

Steve Wright

South Pender Island Trustee

E: stwright@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-250-629-6632

 

Laura Patrick

Chair

E: lpatrick@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-250-537-6822

Thetis Island Local Trust Committee

Doug Fenton

Thetis Island Trustee

E: dfenton@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-250-804-6480

 

Peter Luckham

Thetis Island Trustee

E: pluckham@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-250-210-2553

 

Laura Patrick

Chair

E: lpatrick@islandstrust.bc.ca

T: 1-250-537-6822

Ministerial Appointed Islands Trust Conservancy Board Members

Donald Clarke

Donald Clarke

Islands Trust Conservancy Board Member

E: dclarke@islandstrust.bc.ca

Linda Adams

Linda Adams

Islands Trust Conservancy Board Member

E: ladams@islandstrust.bc.ca