Share this page


Executive Committee

The Executive Committee carries out the daily business of the Islands Trust, it reviews local trust committee bylaws for compliance with the Trust object and the Policy Statement and it acts as a local trust committee for the Ballenas-Winchelsea islands. Executive Members also serve as Local Trust Committee Chairs. 

For meeting schedules, agendas and minutes, click here: Meeting _calendar

Committee Membership

The Executive Committee is comprised of the Chair of the Islands Trust and three Vice-Chairs, elected for four-year terms by Council from amongst its members.


Vice Chairs

Support Staff

E-mail the Executive Committee


The Executive Committee has convened a Hiring Committee to replace the retiring Chief Administrative Officer in 2015

Meeting Schedule for 2015

Wednesday, July 29 (electronic) @ 10:00 am

Wednesday, August 19 (electronic) @ 10:00 am

Friday, September 11 (oral interviews – time and location TBD)

Thursday, September 17 (CAOHC update to Trust Council on Bowen Island)

Friday, September 18 (electronic) @ 10:00 am

Friday, October 2 (electronic) @ 8 am

Note:  Agenda topics for the above will require that the meetings be closed to the public.


Page last updated: 10/11/16
© Islands Trust. All Rights Reserved.