Regional Planning Committee

The Regional Planning Committee includes trustees appointed by the Council Chair with one Executive Committee member as assigned by the Council Chair. The Chair of Trust Council is an ex-officio member of the Regional Planning Committee.

Committee members elect a Committee Chair and Vice-Chair as required. The Chair of Trust Council may appoint an interim Council Committee Chair if required.

Roles and Responsibilities

The Regional Planning Committee’s roles and responsibilities are assigned through Islands Trust Council policy.


Laura Busheikin

Denman Island Trustee

T: 1-250-218-3216


Scott Colbourne

Gabriola Island Trustee

T: 1-778-679-1110

Jeanine Dodds

Mayne Island Trustee

T: 1-250-539-2411

Doug Fenton

Thetis Island Trustee

T: 1-250-804-6480

Kees Langereis

Gabriola Island Trustee

T: 1-250-247-8281

Timothy Peterson

Lasqueti Island Trustee

T: 1-250-607-7094

Kate-Louise Stamford

Gambier Island Trustee

T: 1-604-886-4752

Jane Wolverton

Galiano Island Trustee

T: 1-250-539-2427


David Maude

Mayne Island Trustee

T: 1-250-483-4755

Executive Committee Representative

Laura Patrick

Salt Spring Island Trustee

T: 1-250-537-6822

Ex Officio Member

Peter Luckham

Thetis Island Trustee

T: 1-250-210-2553

Support Staff

Local Planning Services Administrative Assistant

T: 1-250-405-5187