Islands Trust Council

2022-2026 Islands Trust Council

Standing L-R:  Jamie Harris, David Graham, Jeanine Dodds, Aaron Campbell, Mikaila Lironi, Tim Peterson, Deb Morrison, Lee Middleton, Kate-Louise Stamford, Laura Patrick, Alex Allen, Tobi Elliott, David Maude, Joe Bernardo, Grant Scott, Judi Gedye, Sam Borthwick, Ken Hunter

Sitting L-R:  Mairead Boland, Dag Falck, Kristina Evans, Ben Mabberley, Lisa Gauvreau, Peter Luckham, Susan Yates, Sue Ellen Fast

Governing the Islands Trust

The elected 26-member Islands Trust Council governs the Islands Trust.

Trust Council comprises two local trustees from each of 12 local trust areas and two municipal trustees from Bowen Island.

Trust Council meets quarterly to discuss and act on matters that affect the entire Islands Trust Area, including setting the annual budget; creating and monitoring a strategic plan; adopting the Policy Statement; and creating general policies. To learn about upcoming meetings visit the Meetings and Events Calendar.

At the beginning of each term, Trust Council elects:

Trust Council also establishes sub-committees to advise on assigned work and projects.