Governance and Management Review Select Committee

Roles and Responsibilities

Trust Council received an Islands Trust Governance and Management report which contains the Terms of Reference and recommendation on page 153, which Council adopted on December 3, 2020.

Presented at the March 8, 2022 Trust Council Meeting

Committee Membership


Lee Middleton
Saturna Island Trustee
T: 1-250-539-5583


Kees Langereis
Gabriola Island Trustee
T: 1-250-247-8281


Paul Brent
Saturna Island Trustee
T: 1-250-539-5454

David Critchley
Denman Island Trustee
T: 1-250-218-3214

Michael Kaile
Bowen Island Municipality
T: 1-604-765-3052

Benjamin McConchie
North Pender Island Trustee
T: 1-250-885-5534

Deb Morrison
Chair, Trust Programs Committee
T: 1-250-539-8200

Steve Wright
South Pender Island Trustee
T: 1-250-629-6632

Executive Committee Representative

Peter Luckham
Islands Trust Council Chair
T: 1-250-210-2553

Committee members elect a Committee Chair and Vice-Chair as required.  The Chair of Trust Council may appoint an interim Council Committee Chair if required.

Support Staff

Executive Coordinator
T: 1-250-405-5161

Other pages you may be interested in: